About Us

Board of Directors

Members of the Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwestern Connecticut’s Board of Directors are community and corporate leaders who live or work within our service area. The Board of Directors establishes policy within the guidelines of our national organization, Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, and is the primary decision making body for this agency. Many of our current board members have been or are currently “Bigs.” 

Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board
Joseph Milana
The Compass Group

Derek Miller
AT&T Operations, Inc.

Vice President
Matthew E. Erickson
People's United Bank

Frank Hall, Jr.
F.E. Hall & Company LLC

Karen E. Souza
Law Offices of Alan E. Silver


Meghan Burns

Michael DiGioia
Webster Bank

I. Joseph Massoud
Anholt Services (USA)

Walter Cichocki

Arthur Hadden
Superior Court Judge
Past President

John Mele, Jr.
Retired, USPS
Past President

Vincent Crudo
RBC Wealth Management
Past President

Mark A. Healey, Attorney at Law

Allison Patti-Oliveira
Deloitte & Touche LLP



Cheryl Tedesco
Child Guidance Center of Greater Bpt.

Senior Staff

Executive Director
Ellen Tracy

Program Director
Amy Page

Marketing and Communications Manager
Rebecca Flynn